February Awareness

February is…

American Heart Month – http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/
International Prenatal Infection Prevention Month – http://www.groupbstrepinternational.org/
National Cancer Prevention Month – https://www.whatnext.com/blog/posts/february-is-national-cancer-prevention-month
National Children’s Dental Health Month – http://www.ada.org/en/public-programs/national-childrens-dental-health-month
National Condom Month – http://www.ashasexualhealth.org/february-national-condom-month/

The Week of…

Feb 1 – 7: African Heritage & Health Week – https://nationaldaycalendar.com/african-heritage-and-health-week-first-week-in-february/
Feb 7 – 14: Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Week – https://mendedhearts.org/chd-awareness-week/?doing_wp_cron=1517322899.4326980113983154296875
Feb 4 – 9: Burn Awareness Week – http://ameriburn.org/prevention/burn-awareness-week/
Feb 11 – 17: National Cardiac Rehabilitation Week – https://www.aacvpr.org/Events-Education/Live-Workshops/Cardiac-Pulmonary-Rehabilitation-Weeks

 

The Day of…

Feb 2: Give Kids a Smile Day – https://www.adafoundation.org/en/give-kids-a-smile
Feb 2: National Wear Red Day – https://www.goredforwomen.org/fight-heart-disease-women-go-red-women-official-site/get-involved/national-wear-red-day/
Feb 4: World Cancer Day – http://www.worldcancerday.org/
Feb 7: National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day – https://nationalblackaidsday.org/
Feb 14: National Donor Day – https://www.organdonor.gov/index.html