April Awareness

April Is…

Alcohol Awareness Month – https://www.ncadd.org/about-ncadd/events-awards/alcohol-awareness-month
Autism Awareness Month – http://www.autism-society.org/get-involved/national-autism-awareness-month/
Child Abuse Prevention Month – https://www.childwelfare.gov/topics/preventing/preventionmonth/
Donate Life Month – https://www.donatelife.net/ndlm/
Esophageal Cancer Awareness Month – https://www.aacrfoundation.org/Pages/esophageal-cancer-awareness-month-april.aspx
Head & Neck Cancer Awareness Month – http://oralcancerfoundation.org/events/oral-head-neck-cancer-awareness-month/
IBS Awareness Month – http://www.aboutibs.org/ibs-awareness-month.html
Minority Health Month – https://minorityhealth.hhs.gov/omh/content.aspx?lvl=2&lvlid=12&ID=10234
Occupational Therapy Month – http://www.promoteot.org/ai_otmonth.html
Parkinson’s Awareness Month – http://www.pdf.org/parkinson_awareness
Sarcoidosis Awareness Month – http://www.whathealth.com/awareness/event/sarcoidosisawarenessmonth.html
Sexual Assault Awareness & Prevention Month – http://www.nsvrc.org/saam/about
STI Awareness Month – https://www.cdc.gov/std/sam/
Stress Awareness Month – http://stressawarenessmonth.com/
Testicular Cancer Awareness Month – http://www.testicularcancersociety.org/tc_awareness.html

April 3-9: National Public Health Week – http://www.nphw.org/
April 22-29: National Infant Immunization Week – http://www.whathealth.com/awareness/event/nationalinfantimmunizationweek.html
April 24-30: World Immunization Week – http://www.who.int/campaigns/immunization-week/2017/en/
April 24-28: Every Kid Healthy Week – http://www.actionforhealthykids.org/what-we-do/every-kid-healthy-week

April 7: World Health Day – http://www.who.int/campaigns/world-health-day/2017/en/
April 16: National Health Care Decisions Day – http://www.nhdd.org/
April 22: Earth Day – http://www.earthday.org/
April 24: World Meningitis Day http://www.comomeningitis.org/news-and-events/world-meningitis-day/wmd-2017/