August Awareness

August is the month of…

Children’s Eye Health & Safety – http://yoursightmatters.com/august-childrens-eye-health-safety-month/
Gastroparesis Awareness – https://aboutgastroparesis.org/living-with-gastroparesis/gastroparesis-awareness-month.html
National Breastfeeding Month – http://www.usbreastfeeding.org/nbm
National Immunization Awareness – https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/events/niam.html
Psoriasis Awareness – http://www.everydayhealth.com/psoriasis/guide/
Spinal Muscular Atrophy Awareness – https://globalgenes.org/raredaily/august-is-spinal-muscular-atrophy-awareness-month/
Medic Alert Awareness – https://www.medicalert.org/tags/medicalert-awareness-month

The week of …

Aug 1-7: Breastfeeding Week – http://worldbreastfeedingweek.org/
Aug 1 – 7: National Minority Donor Awareness Week – https://www.organdonor.gov/awarenessweek/awarenessweek.html
Aug 8 – 14: National Health Center Week – https://healthcenterweek.org/
Aug 21 – 25: Contact Lens Health Week – https://www.cdc.gov/contactlenses/contact-lens-health-week.html

The day of…

3: National Night Out Against Crime – https://natw.org/
9: International Day of the World’s Indigenous People – http://www.un.org/en/events/indigenousday/