September Awareness

September is the month of …

Alopecia Awareness – https://www.naaf.org/programs/alopecia-areata-awareness-month-seeus-in-september
Chiari Malformation Awareness – https://www.conquerchiari.org/index.html
Childhood Cancer Awareness – https://childrenscancer.org/childhood-cancer-awareness-month/
Healthy Aging – https://healthyaging.net/september-is-healthy-aging-month/
Hunger Action Month- https://secure.feedingamerica.org/site/SPageServer?pagename=Pass_the_Plate
Infant Mortality Awareness – http://www.nationalhealthystart.org/what_we_do/infant_mortality_awareness_campaign
Leukemia  & Lymphoma Awareness – http://www.lls.org/blood-cancer-awareness-month
Ovarian Cancer Awareness – http://www.ovariancancerawareness.org/
Preparedness Month – https://www.ready.gov/september
Prostate Cancer Awareness – https://contentsubscription.cancer.org/prostate-cancer-awareness.html
Thyroid Cancer Awareness – http://www.thyca.org/how-to-help/awareness/september/
The week of…

Suicide Prevention Week – https://afsp.org/campaigns/national-suicide-prevention-week-2019/
National Assisted Living Week – https://www.ahcancal.org/ncal/events/nalw/Pages/default.aspx/
The day of…

Labor Day (Sept 2)
National Service & Remembrance Day (Sept 11)
National Celiac Awareness Day (Sept 13) – https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-celiac-disease-awareness-day-september-13/
National HIV/AIDS Day and Aging Awareness Day (Sept 18) – https://www.hiv.gov/events/awareness-days/aging
International Ozone Preservation Day (Sept 16) – http://www.un.org/en/events/ozoneday/
International Day of Peace (Sept 21) – http://internationaldayofpeace.org/
World Alzheimer’s Day (Sept 21) – https://www.alzinfo.org/articles/world-alzheimers-day/
World Rabies Day (Sept 28) – https://rabiesalliance.org/world-rabies-day
World Heart Day (Sept 29) – https://www.worldheartday.org/