September Awareness

September is the month of …

Alopecia Awareness – https://www.naaf.org/programs/alopecia-areata-awareness-month-seeus-in-september
Childhood Cancer Awareness – https://childrenscancer.org/childhood-cancer-awareness-month/
Healthy Aging – https://healthyaging.net/september-is-healthy-aging-month/
Hunger Action Month- https://secure.feedingamerica.org/site/SPageServer?pagename=Pass_the_Plate
Infant Mortality Awareness – http://www.nationalhealthystart.org/what_we_do/infant_mortality_awareness_campaign
Leukemia  & Lymphoma Awareness – http://www.lls.org/blood-cancer-awareness-month
Ovarian Cancer Awareness – http://www.ovariancancerawareness.org/
Preparedness Month – https://www.ready.gov/september
Prostate Cancer Awareness – https://contentsubscription.cancer.org/prostate-cancer-awareness.html
Sickle Cell Awareness – http://nul.iamempowered.com/content/sickle-cell-awareness-month
Thyroid Cancer Awareness – http://www.thyca.org/how-to-help/awareness/september/
The week of…

9-15: Suicide Prevention Week – https://afsp.org/campaigns/national-suicide-prevention-week-2018/
9-15: National Assisted Living Week – https://www.ahcancal.org/ncal/events/nalw/Pages/default.aspx/
23-29: Active Aging Week – http://www.activeagingweek.com/

The day of…

3rd: Labor Day
11th: National Service & Remembrance Day
13th: National Celiac Awareness Day – https://celiac.org/celiac-disease/understanding-celiac-disease-2/what-is-celiac-disease/
18th: National HIV/AIDS Day and Aging Awareness Day – https://www.hiv.gov/events/awareness-days/aging
16th: International Ozone Preservation Day – http://www.un.org/en/events/ozoneday/
21st: International Day of Peace – http://internationaldayofpeace.org/
21st: World Alzheimer’s Day – https://www.alzinfo.org/articles/world-alzheimers-day/
28th: World Rabies Day – https://rabiesalliance.org/world-rabies-day
29th: World Heart Day – https://www.worldheartday.org/